Collingwood
Chamber of Commerce
705-445-0221
email
Chamber Calendar

Chamber Calendar

Collingwood Summer Music Festival (July 18 - Aug 11)

Thursday, July 18, 2019 6:30pm - 9:00pm
Location: For more information plse visit www.collingwoodfestival.com

Nine concerts over eight days from Thursday July 18 through Sunday August 11! In our first festival we present over 100 world-class artists spanning classical, world music, cool jazz and two concerts for families with children. The inaugural concert features the Elmer Iseler Singers together with ChoralWorks, the Collingwood Festival Orchestra and soloists Mayumi Seiler & Daniel Wnukowski. Award-winning ensembles and celebrated personalities include Gryphon Trio, Quartetto Gelato, Rolston String Quartet, Diana Braithwaite & Chris Whiteley Duo, R.H. Thomson, and Trevor Copp.

WKD 1: Thurs July 18: Inaugural Concert; A Choral Extravaganza! Fri July 19 at 7pm: The Gryphon Trio Sat July 20 at 7pm: Quartetto Gelato WKD 2: Thurs Aug 1, two shows: Afternoon (TBA) and 7pm: "Sugar And Gold" (Diana Braithwaite and Chris Whiteley): Stories of the Underground Railroad Fri Aug 2 at 7pm: Nhapitapi (from Zimbabwe) Sat Aug 3 at 7pm: Payadora Tango Ensemble WKD 3: Fri Aug 9 at 7pm: Rolston String Quartet Sun Aug 11 at 3pm: Family Fun - Carnival of the Animals/The Hockey Sweater - WORLD PREMIERE Featuring R.H. Thomson Narrator, Trevor Copp Mime Artist, Michael Schulte Violin

 

 

 

Contact: Collingwood Summer Music Festival
Phone: (705) 445-2200
Email: office@collingwoodfestival.com
Website: http://www.collingwoodfestival.com

BACK

CHAMBER MEMBERS - Add your event now!

Upcoming Chamber Events

British Pub Night
Thu. Jul. 25, 2019 5:00pm - 9:00pm

July Special Offer on Eco Adventure Tours at Scenic Caves Nature Adventures
Mon. Jul. 29, 2019 9:00am - 8:00pm

View Full Calendar

Upcoming After 5's

After 5 - Bear Estates
Thu. Sep. 19, 2019 5:00pm - 6:30pm

After 5 - Georgian Business Centre
Thu. Oct. 17, 2019 5:00pm - 6:30pm


Sign up to recieve our Free Notices & Newsletter!
Stay up to date with all chamber news and events. Click here to subscribe to our newsletter.

News & Bulletins


Member Survey

There are no active surveys.